Introduction

As a member of the VTC Group, Shine Skills Centre (“SSC”) is a leading institution offering vocational training to people with disabilities aged 15 or above to develop their employment potential. There are three offering sites of SSC, namely SSC (Kwun Tong) – Oxford Road Re-provisioned Campus, SSC (Tuen Mun) and SSC (Pokfulam).

 

The Centre provides skills training with a variety of module-based curriculum in a flexible mode, complemented by a full range of support services. With our committed teaching team, SSC creates a learning environment filled with care and passion, where every student grows and shines.    

Vocational Training for People with Disabilities Office

Vocational Training for People with Disabilities Office provides assessment service, vocational education and training, rehabilitation, skills training and employment support services as well as loan of technical aids to people aged 15 or above (Note) who have special educational needs (including attention deficit / hyperactivity disorder, autism, hearing impairment, intellectual disability, physical disability, mental illness, specific learning difficulties, speech impairment, visceral disability, visual impairment) and have basic self-care skills, to develop their employment potential and thereby to further their integration into the society.   

 

Note: Applicants must be a permanent resident of Hong Kong or eligible to stay and work in Hong Kong without limitations by the Immigration Department.

https://form.shine.edu.hk/files/8lkal1ioc-01-disabilitytype.jpg

Shine Skills Centre

Shine Skills Centre is one of the 13 member institutions of Vocational Training Council, a leading vocational and professional education and training provider in Hong Kong. The three offering sites of Shine Skills Centre are SSC (Kwun Tong) – Oxford Road Re-provisioned Campus (Note), SSC (Pokfulam) and SSC (Tuen Mun). The Centre provides specific and comprehensive vocational assessments and offers relevant training programs in full-time and part-time mode for people with special educational needs. Each centre has well-equipped training workshops to offer employment-oriented trainings in simulated workplace environments.  

 

Note: SSC (Kwun Tong) is temporarily relocated to the reprovisioned campus at 1D Oxford Road, Kowloon Tong, Kowloon.

https://form.shine.edu.hk/files/8llq7ov4s-IMG_3187.JPEG

Shine Vocational Assessment Service

Set up in 1982, Shine Vocational Assessment Service customizes vocational assessment service for people with disabilities and special educational needs. The vocational assessment team comprises work evaluators, occupational therapists and social workers, together with medical doctors from the Hospital Authority and placement officers from the Labour Department. By conducting various professional assessments and evaluations, assessment service users are evaluated in their learning abilities, interests, potential and limitations in various work aspects for better understandings of their capabilities to facilitate their pursuance of suitable future vocational trainings and career paths.

https://form.shine.edu.hk/files/8lgm50leh-01-SVAS.jpg

Shine Technical Aids and Resource Centre

Shine Technical Aids and Resource Centre provides loan of technical aids, assessment and consultation on special educational needs for students at SSC and other VTC institutions. The Centre also designs, produces and modifies technical aids, as well as provides various types of learning support for individual students to facilitate their study, work and daily needs.

https://form.shine.edu.hk/files/8llg7knmb-9ljgluf5c-8lho4l7qp-01-STARC-min.jpg

簡介

展亮技能發展中心(簡稱「展亮」)為職業訓練局(VTC)機構成員之一,是專為15歲或以上殘疾人士提供職業訓練場地以協助他們公開就業的主要機構。展亮設有三個職業訓練場地,即展亮(觀塘)- 牛津道暫遷校舍、展亮(屯門)和展亮(薄扶林)。

 

中心提供技能訓練,課程選擇多元化,教學模式靈活,輔以全面的支援服務。整個工作團隊竭誠投入,營造關愛和溫暖的學習環境,讓學生茁壯成長,發光發亮。

殘疾人士職業訓練處

殘疾人士職業訓練處致力為15歲或以上(備註)有基本自我照顧能力的特殊教育需要學生(包括注意力不足 / 過度活躍症、自閉症、聽障、智障、肢體傷殘、精神病、 特殊學習困難、言語障礙、器官殘障、視障)提供評估服務、職業教育及訓練、復康、技能培訓及就業支援服務,以及借用各種輔助器材予學生以配合其學習所需,讓他們發展所長,進一步融入社會。

 

備註:申請人必須為香港永久性居民或無居留及工作限制之合法香港居民。

https://d2hks8ll14v29q.cloudfront.net/files/8lgm49b8v-01-disabilitytype.jpg

展亮技能發展中心

VTC 是香港卓越的職業專才教育機構,展亮技能發展中心為 VTC 轄下13個機構成員之一。 中心設有三個職業訓練場地,即展亮 (觀塘)- 牛津道暫遷校舍 (備註)、展亮(屯門和展亮(薄扶林),為有特殊教育需要的人士提供全面的職業評估,並提供全日制及部分時間制培訓課程。每所中心均有設備完善的訓練工場,在模擬工作環境中提供就業為本培訓。

 

備註:展亮(觀塘)現已暫遷至九龍九龍塘牛津道1D號。

https://d2hks8ll14v29q.cloudfront.net/files/8llq7zzgg-IMG_3187.JPEG

展亮職業評估服務

展亮職業評估服務單位成立於1982年,專為殘疾及有特殊教育需要人士提供職業評估服務。由職業評估導師、職業治療師及社工組成的專業評估團隊,聯同醫管局醫生及勞工處就業主任,利用職業性向、體格及心智等專業評估測試,評定受評人士在學習及工作方面之能力、潛質、興趣與限制,協助他們對自己的能力有更清晰及確切的認識,選擇適合自己未來的學習或職業路徑。

https://d2hks8ll14v29q.cloudfront.net/files/8lgm50leh-01-SVAS.jpg

展亮輔助器材及資源中心

亮輔助器材及資源中心為有特殊教育需要的展亮及 VTC 學生提供輔助器材借用服務、特殊教育需要評估及諮詢服務。中心亦會為學生設計、製作及改良各種輔助器材,並提供不同類型的學習支援,以配合個別學生的學習、工作及日常生活所需。

https://d2hks8ll14v29q.cloudfront.net/files/8llg7lsep-9ljgluf5c-8lho4l7qp-01-STARC-min.jpg